All about NEAT

NEAT Academy Trust, usually known as NEAT, was formed in 2017 from an existing collaboration of schools within North East England.
Please watch our Welcome to NEAT video on the NEAT Academy Trust YouTube channel.
Academy trusts are charitable companies set up to provide education for the public benefit.  We are a "mixed" multi-academy trust as we were established to include both non-faith and Church of England schools.
The schools within NEAT are:
  • Benfield School (11-18)
  • Central Walker Church of England Primary School (2-11)
  • St Hild's Church of England School (11-16)
  • Tyneview Primary School (2-11)
  • Walkergate Community School (2-11)
  • West Walker Primary School (2-11)
Five of our schools are located in NE6 in the east of Newcastle upon Tyne and St Hild's is in Hartlepool.
Collectively we have 3,200 pupils, 485 employees and a £23 million budget.
Within the trust we have a research school which is only one of 30 schools across England to achieve this designation from the Education Endowment Foundation.
We also have a trading subsidiary company called NEAT Active Limited, which operates Benfield Sports Centre during evenings, weekends and holidays for the benefit of the local community.  It is wholly owned by the trust but has its own Board of Directors.

NEAT Academy Trust is an exempt charity and company limited by guarantee registered in England with company number 10561094. The company's registered office is Heaton Centre, Trewhitt Road, Heaton, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE6 5DY